Administration Overview

DPS Organizational Chart


Dr. Angela Hairston

Chief Officers

Charlene Bowman Chief Academic Officer - Secondary
Dr. Juliet Jennings Chief Human Resources Officer


Mr. Michael Adkins Director of Transportation Services
Mr. William Chaney
Director of Safety and Security 
Ms. Sharon Barksdale Director of Finance
Ms. Joyce Culley Director of Career & Technical Education
Mr. Phillip Gardner Director of Child Nutrition
Ms. Catiia Greene Director of Federal Title Programs and Instructional Support
Ms. Anne Moore-Sparks  Director of Danville Public Schools Education Foundation
Ms. Anne Moore-Sparks  Community Outreach and Business Partnership Specialist 
Dr. Melissa Newton Executive Director of Accountability
Ms. Robin Owens Director of Student Support Services
Mr. John Parris Director of Technology & Media Services
MrAnu Upadhyaya Director of the Services for Exceptional Children
Ms. Daphne Wall  Director of Adult and Alternative Education
Ms. Mona N. Whittle Director of Teacher Talent Acquisition and Engagement



Ms. Kim Agnor Coordinator of Gifted and Home Services
Mr. Jonathan Fain Coordinator of Middle and High Athletics
Ms. Anna Fulton Coordinator of English as a Second Language Programs
Ms. Tia Hairston Coordinator of Services for Exceptional Children
Ms. Marci Murphy  Coordinator of Balanced Literacy 
Ms. Cynthia Preuss Coordinator of Services for Exceptional Children