Administration Overview

DPS Organizational Chart


Dr. Stanley Jones Superintendent

Chief Officers

Charlene Bowman Chief Academic Officer - Secondary
Dr. Cyndi Williams Chief Academic Officer - Elementary
Dr. Juliet Jennings Chief Human Resources Officer
Dr. Kathy Osborne Chief Operations Officer


Mr. Michael Adkins Director of Transportation Services
Ms. Charlene Bowman Director of Middle & High School Instruction
Ms. Lori Cassada Director of Finance
Mr. Phillip Gardner Director of Child Nutrition
Ms. Catiia Greene Director of Federal Title Programs & Instructional Support
Mr. Alonzo Jones Director of Maintenance & Operations
Ms. Anne Moore-Sparks  Director of Danville Public Schools Education Foundation
Ms. Anne Moore-Sparks  Community Outreach and Business Partnership Specialist 
Dr. Melissa Newton Executive Director for Accountability and School Improvement
Mr. John Parris Director of Technology & Media Services
Anu Upadhyaya Director of the Services for Exceptional Children
Ms. Mona N. Whittle Director of Teacher Talent Acquisition and Engagement


Mr. William Chaney Coordinator of Safety & Security
Dr. Charla Crews Coordinator of Professional Development
Ms. Joyce Culley Coordinator of Career & Technical Education
Ms. Joyce Culley  Coordinator of Adult Education 
Mr. Jonathan Fain Coordinator of Middle and High Athletics
Ms. Anna Fulton Coordinator of English as a Second Language Programs
Ms. Tia Hairston Coordinator of Services for Exceptional Children
Ms. Robin Owens Coordinator of Support Services
Cynthia Preuss Coordinator of Services for Exceptional Children 
Ms. Daphne Wall
Coordinator of Alternative Education Programs